Home > Random Musings > Busy

Busy

Quick little post. I am setting up a conversation with a Claremont adcom. That should happen in the next couple days. I will be in Philadelphia on the 12th, NYC on the 13th and back to Philly for the weekend. Pretty busy next couple of days.

Hope to have a handful of school reviews for everyone this week. I am toying with a couple of ideas to enhance this site also. We will see.

Anthony

Categories: Random Musings
  1. stuart
    August 10, 2010 at 9:41 am

    What is the case for an MA/MS in Finance if you are already pursuing a BBA in finance. How much difference does it really make? I notice on certain class profiles that it is almost entirely non-BBA’s.

    • August 11, 2010 at 12:26 am

      Certain programs allow non finance grads in. Most that I know of have a strong preference for finance UG’s. What is the difference in knowledge and understanding? I would say a lot. I know some very bright undergrad finance kids and I will talk about topics that they are clueless on. You have to remember, this is graduate level studies. Curves will be tighter, expectations will be higher, understanding will be deeper, topics will go much more in depth. I was an UG finance major and used to read books on derivatives, valuation, stocks for fun and I found my program to be very challenging.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

